“Temirtau is my cradle. History of magnitka, Temirtau history, destinies of its people are inseparable from my destiny. Metallurgy – my main universities”.

N.A. Nazarbayev

Rector's blog

Karaganda State Industrial University is one of the leading universities in Kazakhstan in training highly qualifie...

More »

News

Archive

Conferences

Archive

Блог ректора

фото ректора

Karaganda State Industrial University is one of the leading universities in Kazakhstan in training highly qualified personnel for mining and metallurgy. The doors of our university are open to everyone who aspires to receive a qualified education and make a successful career.

Being a student of Karaganda state industrial university is honorable and responsible. Our students have a high level of professional training, the ability to approach non-standard solutions to production problems, which makes them competitive in the labor market. Our graduates work in state and commercial institutions, international companies, large manufacturing enterprises, educational institutions and research institutes.

The fact that the graduate of our university is the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Leader of the Nation Nazarbayev Nursultan Abishevich is a special pride for the staff of teachers and students of the University.

The University today is a university with a choice of curricula in eighteen specialties of the bachelor’s degree, eight specialties of the magistracy and two specialties of doctoral PhD. The University has modern educational and scientific equipment corresponding to the best world and domestic standards.

Significant successes and public recognition give rise to a feeling of sincere pride for our university and, at the same time, responsibility for its future.

The realities of our days are the Fourth Industrial Revolution. The speed with which changes occur in our lives, their scope and the systematic nature of the consequences, we observe daily.

Industry 4.0 leads to increased responsibility and continuous development that will be required of each of us. There are questions about the ability of people to work in the enterprises of the future, about who will carry out research for new industries. All these tasks are for us to solve, to representatives of scientific and pedagogical staff of the university.

We wholeheartedly support the head of our state, his initiatives for the Third Modernization of Kazakhstan. The new development strategy of the University envisages the implementation of elements of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, including 3D printing, digitalization of the economy, automation and robotization, artificial intelligence.

Our main goal is the modernization of a city-forming enterprise, the state industrial university, as a center of socio-political stability and integration of education, science and innovations in the large monocity of Temirtau to meet the needs of the region: social protection of young people and providing the mining and metallurgical industry with competitive personnel with higher and postgraduate education.

Rector of Karaganda state industrial university,
Doctor of Technical Sciences,
Professor Zhautikov Bakhyt Akhatovich

“Темиртау - моя колыбель. История магнитки, история Темиртау, судьбы его людей неотделимы от моей судьбы. Металлургия - мои главные университеты”.

Н. А. Назарбаев

Блог ректора

Карагандинский государственный индустриальный университет - один из ведущих вузов Казахстана по подготовке высококвалифи...

Подробнее »

Новости

Архив

Конференции

Архив

Блог ректора

фото ректораКарагандинский государственный индустриальный университет — один из ведущих вузов Казахстана по подготовке высококвалифицированных кадров для горно-металлургической отрасли. Двери нашего вуза открыты для всех, кто стремится получить качественное образование и сделать успешную карьеру.

Быть студентом КГИУ – почетно и ответственно. Наши студенты отличаются высоким уровнем профессиональной подготовки, способностью нестандартно подходить к решению производственных задач, что делает их конкурентоспособными на рынке труда. Наши выпускники работают в государственных и коммерческих структурах, международных компаниях, на крупных производственных предприятиях, в образовательных учреждениях и научно-исследовательских институтах.

Особой гордостью для коллектива преподавателей и студентов университета является тот факт, что выпускником нашего вуза является Президент Республики Казахстан, Лидер Нации Назарбаев Нурсултан Абишевич .

Университет сегодня – это вуз с выбором учебных программ по восемнадцати специальностям бакалавриата, восьми специальностям магистратуры и двум специальностям докторантуры PhD. Университет располагает современным учебным и научным оборудованием, соответствующим лучшим мировым и отечественным стандартам.

Значительные успехи и общественное признание порождают чувство искренней гордости за наш университет и, в то же время, ответственность за его будущее.

Реалиями наших дней становится Четвертая промышленная революция. Скорость, с которой происходят перемены в нашей жизни, их размах и системный характер последствий мы наблюдаем ежедневно.

Индустрия 4.0 приводит к росту ответственности и непрерывному развитию, которые будут требоваться от каждого из нас. Встают вопросы о способности людей работать на предприятиях будущего, о том, кто будет выполнять исследования для новых отраслей. Все эти задачи решать нам, представителям научной и педагогической интеллигенции КГИУ.

Мы всецело поддерживаем главу нашего государства, его инициативы по Третьей модернизации Казахстана. Новая Стратегия развития Университета предусматривает реализацию элементов Четвертой промышленной революции, в том числе 3D-принтинг, цифровизацию экономики, автоматизацию и роботизацию, искусственный интеллект.

Наша главная цель – модернизация в крупном моногороде Темиртау градообразующего предприятия – государственного индустриального университета – как центра общественно-политической стабильности и интеграции образования, науки и инноваций для обеспечения потребностей региона: социальной защиты молодежи и обеспечения горно-металлургической отрасли конкурентоспособными кадрами с высшим и послевузовским образованием.

Ректор КГИУ,
доктор технических наук,
профессор Жаутиков Бахыт Ахатович